VISIT US Contact, Hours & Directions

COVID-19 UPDATE:
We are very pleased to announce that we will re-open to the public on July 4, 2020 but with some new restrictions. Please consult our guidelines below before planning your visit.

The health and safety of our visitors and staff is our #1 priority. Our reopening guidelines are in keeping with all state and federal recommendations and CDC Guidelines. For up to date Vermont travel restrictions please visit the Vermont Department of Health.

VISIT: Please visit us Tuesday – Saturday from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. and Sunday from 12 – 5 p.m.

ADMISSION: Always FREE to members. $10 for adults; $5 for students and seniors; and free for kids 10 and under.

COVID-19 PROTOCOLS:

  • We will be counting visitors in/out of the building to ensure that we stay at or under our COVID capacity.
  • We will provide frequent cleaning of high touch areas and hand sanitizer stations.
  • Please practice social distancing of 6’ or more.
  • We ask that you wear your own face covering when visiting. We’ll be wearing ours too!
  • Limited restrooms will be available.
  • Paper materials will not be distributed.
  • Please do not enter the property if you are exhibiting signs or symptoms of respiratory illness or infection.

We look forward to welcoming our members, artists and the community back to the SVAC campus.

Summer Hours

Closed Monday
Tuesday-Saturday 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sunday 12 – 5 p.m.

SVAC may occasionally close early for private events. Please check the website before you plan your trip.

Contact

(802) 362-1405

Getting Here

HOW TO FIND US

Southern Vermont Arts Center is located four hours or less from Montreal, Boston, and New York City.

PHYSICAL ADDRESS

Southern Vermont Arts Center
930 SVAC Drive
West Road
Manchester, VT 05255

MAILING ADDRESS

P.O. Box 617
Manchester, VT 05254

Staff & Board

STAFF

Anne Corso
Executive Director
acorso@svac.org
802-367-1300

Connie Blatchford
Deputy Director for Operations & External Affairs
cblatchford@svac.org
802-367-1311

Anna Maria Royal
Gallery Director & Collections Manager
amroyal@svac.org
802-367-1310

Erin Kaufman
Manager of Education and Programs
ekaufman@svac.org
802-367-1306

Theresa Stobb
Business Office
tstobb@svac.org
802-367-1301

Sandra Wood
Buildings and Grounds
swood@svac.org

Seth Dopkins
Buildings and Grounds
sdopkins@svac.org

Kyle Gulley
Building and Grounds
kgulley@svac.org

Colleen Palmer
Events Manager
cpalmer@svac.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Bob Van Degna, President
John Weiss, Vice President
Peter Radford, Treasurer
Shelagh Costello Burke, Secretary
Terry Findeisen
Leslie Keefe
Nancy Pierson
Stephen Schaub
Peggie Telscher
Peter Thompson
Debbie Wight

Honorary Trustees
Roby Harrington
James J. Lee Jr.
Robert McCafferty